HPTU Sponsored National level conference on “Next Generation Smart Medicines” at Himachal Institute of Pharmacy, Paonta Sahib

Paonta Sahib: Himachal Institute of pharmacy, Paonta Sahib, H.P. organized a one day National Conference on “Next Generation Smart Medicines”. Dr. N.N. Sharma, Dean Academics, Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Hamirpur, India inaugurated the conference along with Dr. V.K. Gupta, Chairman, Dr. Gaurav Gupta,  Director, and Mr. Sunder Thakur, Executive Director, Himachal Group of Institutions. The conference was aimed to help prevent medicines and promising techniques from being discarded drug development due to lack of tools to recognize their potential or because of outdated methods and review delay their access.

Various experts, leading academic scientists and research scholars from leading institutions, industries and research organizations participated in the conference to share their knowledge on the theme of the conference. Dr. N.N. Sharma, Graced the Occasion as Chief Guest. Eminent Speakers Dr. G.D. Gupta, Director cum Member Secretary, Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Memorial College of Pharmacy, Bela, Dr. Pramil Tiwari, Head of Clinical Department NIPER, Mohali, Dr. Virender Bhardwaj, Director, Himachal Pharmacy College, Nalagarh, Mr. Rahul Taneja, Scientist, Patent Information Centre, Mr. Yogesh Sharma, MD, Ozone Pharmaceuticals, stressed on the need of innovations in the field of next generation of smart medicines.

On this occasion of pharmacy discussion students of various Colleges of Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand, and Uttar Pradesh participated in poster competition and Manisha Shah, Charanjeet Kaur and Vaishali Goel of Himachal Institute of Pharmacy, Paonta Sahib was awarded with first, second and third prize for their excellent poster on the theme of the conference. Mr. Abhishek Bansal, Associate Professor, Gurukul Kangri University, received first prize in the oral presentation, and Miss Ishmeet Kaur, Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, Ghaziabad got second prize for her excellent oral presentation. All the participants were given the participation certificates in various categories.

Mr. Vikram Mittal, Upkar Pharmaceutical, Paonta Sahib, Mr. Umesh Prashar and Mr. Gurinder Pal Singh, Ozone Pharmaceuticals, Baddi, Dr. Akash Jain and Mrs. Jasmine Jain, MMU Mullana, Dr. Sanjeev Mittal, IEC Baddi were present in the conference as special guests.

Dr. Gaurav Gupta, Director of the College praised the efforts of the organising team [Dr. Anil Ahuja, Dr. Ujjwal Nautiyal, Dr. Ramandeep Singh, Mr. Alok Semwal, Mrs. Satinder Kakar, Mrs. Bhumika, Mr. Ankur Aggarwal, Ms. Ishpuneet Kaur, Mr. Narendar, Ms. Neeru] of Himachal Institute of Pharmacy, Paonta Sahib, for their excellent arrangements and dedication during the conference. Dr. Ujjwal Nautiyal, Associate Professor, Himachal Institute of Pharmacy, Paonta Sahib gave vote of thanks to the Management Dr. V.K. Gupta, Chairman and Dr. Gaurav Gupta, Director, for their co-operation kind support and Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Hamirpur for financial help in organising the event successfully. The conference was co-sponsored by various Industries and local organizations of Paonta Sahib.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here